Student Blog

Wondering what it’s like to study at university? Want advice on how to survive studying abroad? Read first-hand accounts of student life and get study abroad tips in the TopUniversities Student Blog.

Fri, 09/19/2014

Find out about the most common types of master’s in France, including the Diplôme National de Master and Mastère Spécialisé.

Thu, 09/18/2014

Getting ready to start university? Follow these five tips from a student who’s already survived those nerve-wracking first days.

Wed, 09/17/2014

Want the QS World University Rankings at your fingertips? Download the free official app, and use the data to create your own personalized ranking.

Thu, 09/11/2014

How do today’s students perceive international university rankings, and what would they most like to see added and improved in the next 10 years?

Thu, 09/11/2014

Want to make sure you’re ready to impress potential employers? Find out how to boost your CV and demonstrate essential transferable skills.

Wed, 09/10/2014

Applying for scholarships? Get advice on how to write a successful scholarship application cover letter.

Tue, 09/09/2014

Discover the best apps for students, including apps that record lectures, track nutrition and help you revise like a pro.

Tue, 09/09/2014

Looking for student accommodation in London? Read our guide for some useful tips, covering student halls, flat shares and other options.

Mon, 09/08/2014

Read this guide from an international graduate, to help you decide which universities in England will provide the best environment for you. 

Fri, 09/05/2014

Want to study in London? Worried it’ll be too expensive? Take a look at these 10 activities in London, all under £10!

Thu, 09/04/2014

Panicking about what to take to university? Use our simple checklist of everything you could possibly need.

Thu, 09/04/2014

Want to boost your résumé with an international internship? Choose one of these three strategies to find an internship abroad.

Wed, 09/03/2014

Worried about overspending during your studies? Follow these five tips to save money and keep within your student budget.

Tue, 09/02/2014

Find out why university could be the perfect time and place to start your own business, and develop entrepreneurial skills for your future career.

Fri, 08/29/2014

Seven reasons why you should consider taking a MOOC or other online education course as a prospective university student. 

Thu, 08/28/2014

Studying abroad can be an exciting yet often overwhelming experience. Prepare yourself for the emotional rollercoaster with this 7-part guide.

Wed, 08/27/2014

Five lessons from the Students Online: Global Trends report, showing how ‘digital native’ prospective students research universities online.

Tue, 08/26/2014

Planning your gap year? Find out how to choose a gap year job that will prepare you for your future studies and career.

Thu, 08/21/2014

Want to study at a university in Germany? Discover leading institutions in the tech-focused province known as “Silicon Saxony”.

Wed, 08/20/2014

Want to start a journalism career by studying in the UK? Take a look at the top 5 universities in the UK for media & communication studies.

Pages