Student Blog

Wondering what it’s like to study at university? Want advice on how to survive studying abroad? Read first-hand accounts of student life and get study abroad tips in the TopUniversities Student Blog.

Thu, 04/17/2014

Need help with your IELTS preparation? A successful test-taker share tips on how to improve listening and speaking skills.

Wed, 04/16/2014

Want to travel in Europe on a tight budget? Get some top tips from international student Felix, who’s just completed his ‘grand tour’.

Thu, 04/17/2014

What is employability, and will spending time at university teach you the employability skills and soft skills necessary to succeed?

Thu, 04/17/2014

Should you listen to music while studying, or is silence golden? Discover the latest research, plus advice on the best music for studying.

Fri, 04/11/2014

Want to recruit new members for your student club? Find out how organizing a photo exhibition could generate the buzz you need.

Mon, 04/07/2014

Want to travel in Europe without breaching your student budget? International student Aliya shares some advice.

Fri, 04/04/2014

Not sure what to expect during your first year of college life? Second-year engineering student Sam Hau shares some advice.

Mon, 03/31/2014

Answer the question “What is a Gap Year?” and find out all you need to know about the gap year, whether you’re a student or parent.

Thu, 04/10/2014

Worried about taking the IELTS exam? It may not be as hard as you think, according to one successful test-taker.

Tue, 04/01/2014

Find out why it’s so important to read the small print before signing up for private student loans in the US.

Fri, 03/28/2014

Need some inspiration for creating the best university pranks this April Fools’ Day? Learn from the best…

Wed, 03/26/2014

Find out why panellists at the European Students Convention believe “learning to learn” is the most essential skill for the next generation of graduates.

Tue, 03/25/2014

Are you an engineering student? Think study abroad is not for you? Think again!

Mon, 03/24/2014

Choosing a university this year? Disagreeing with parents? Here are some things to remember to make the process more harmonious.

Tue, 03/18/2014

International student Amanda shares some advice on how to make the first few weeks of studying abroad a little less stressful.

Tue, 03/18/2014

Want to complete an internship overseas? Read Alex’s guide to finding internships abroad.

Thu, 03/13/2014

Find out about some of the differences between college parties in the US and Germany, to save yourself some embarrassment!

Wed, 03/12/2014

How many hours should you expect to work in a graduate career? Take a look at average working hours around the world.

Mon, 03/10/2014

How do approaches to friendship vary? International student Aliya explores the importance of friendship across the world. 

Fri, 03/07/2014

Why study abroad? Get an overview of some of the most common answers to this question, based on surveys of students worldwide.

Pages