Bachelor of Philosophy (Honours) / Bachelor of Science (Honours) (Physics) Program By The Australian National University |Top Universities

Bachelor of Philosophy (Honours) / Bachelor of Science (Honours) (Physics)

Bachelor of Philosophy (Honours) / Bachelor of Science (Honours) (Physics)

  • QS World University Rankings
  • Degree Other
  • Study Level Bachelors
  • Study Mode On Campus
  • Subject Physics & Astronomy
  • Duration 48 months
  • Scholarships Yes
  • Start date Feb
The PhB(Hons)/BSc(Hons) can be taken in three majors (Chemistry, Mathematics or Physics) and is offered as a joint single degree program by the National University of Singapore, NUS, and the Colleges of Science at ANU. The Physics major introduces physics with the opportunity for in depth study of selected areas. It aims to provide a balance of knowledge and skills. Central areas of knowledge include: mechanics, electromagnetism, quantum mechanics, and thermal and statistical physics. Mathematical, computational and experimental skills include: problem solving, data gathering, data analysis, and experiment design. The major will prepare students for a variety of careers in areas in which the physical sciences are important, including: research, teaching, and industry.

Similar Programs

  • QS World University Rankings
  • QS Stars

The University of Melbourne

Parkville Campus, Parkville, Australia
  • QS World University Rankings

University of Lincoln

Brayford Pool, Lincoln, GB, Lincoln, United Kingdom
  • QS World University Rankings
  • QS Stars