You are here

Eastern University of Sri Lanka


The Eastern University, Sri Lanka (abbreviated as EUSL) is a public university in Vantharumoolai, Eastern Province, Sri Lanka. It was established on 1 October 1986. The university was preceded by the Batticaloa University College established on 1 August 1981 which was started in the buildings of the Vantharumoolai Madya Maha Vidyalayam.

At present, the Eastern University, Sri Lanka has a main campus at Vantharumoolai, Trincomalee Campus at Trincomalee, and the Swami Vipulananda Institute of Aesthetic Studies (SVIAS) at Kalladi, with the facilities of Library Network, Centre for Information and Communication Technology and Sports.

Like all public universities in Sri Lanka, it receives the bulk of its funding from the University Grants Commission (UGC), which is a part of the Ministry of Higher Education in Colombo. Therefore, the UGC and thecentral government exert a great deal of control over EUSL.

Rankings, stats & media

Go to overview page

Postgraduate Offers

View postgrad offers
This university profile is not a featured institution.
To get more in-depth information including courses, media and downloads, visit these profiles.

Suggested Courses