You are here

European University Cyprus (EUC)


European University Cyprus has six different schools which offer undergraduate degrees:

  • The Scool of Humanities, Social and Educational Sciences
  • The School of Sciences
  • The Ioannis Gregoriou School of Business Administration
  • The School of Medicine
  • The School of Law

Founded in 1961, European University Cyprus (EUC) joined the Laureate network in 2005 and was granted university status in 2007. It is the first Greek university to be awarded the European Credit Transfer and Accumulation System (ECTS) Label by the European Commission, one of only 40 European institutions with this distinction. EUC has a student enrolment of 5,300. European University Cyprus has a strong commitment to community service and environmental sustainability, as it continuously strives to be “Here for Good”.

EUC is located in Nicosia, Cyprus’ capital and largest city. The university is situated near the center of political, economic and cultural activity in the country. EUC has recently expanded and opened a new campus that can accommodate up to 7,000 students and consists of modern facilities, well-equipped laboratories, amphitheatre lecture halls, student apartments and entertainment venues.

Rankings, stats & media

Go to overview page

33 Postgraduate Courses

View Courses