You are here

Nanjing Agricultural University


Nanjing Agricultural University (NAU) is one of China’s oldest and most prestigious universities of agricultural sciences under the administration of the Ministry of Education. The earliest roots of the university could be traced back to 1902 to the Department of Agriculture of Sanjiang Normal School. It is proud of being the pioneer of modern agricultural education, research and extension and forerunner of four-year bachelor program in higher agricultural education in China. Nanjing Agricultural University offers 60 bachelor degree programs, 157 master’s programs, 77 PhD programs and 13 post-doctoral research programs. NAU also offers a professional PhD degree in veterinary medicine and professional master’s degrees in veterinary medicine, agricultural extension, engineering, landscape and gardening, public administration (MPA), business administration (MBA), accounting, finance, and international business. Since 1978, NAU has trained more than 100,000 students. Current enrollment at NAU is 32,000, comprising about 17,000 undergraduates, over 8,800 graduate students, and 6,200 students enrolled in continuing education programs. The NAU Graduate School was established in 2000 with the approval of the Ministry of Education, one of 56 universities with graduate schools out of more than 2,000 universities and colleges in China. Since 1978, NAU has enrolled and trained more than 25,000 graduate students, including 4,800 PhD students.

Rankings, stats & media

Go to overview page

Postgraduate Offers

View postgrad offers