You are here

Universidad Central de Venezuela


The university is organized into 11 schools (Facultades) which are subdivided into 40 departments (Escuelas).

All schools offer undergraduate degrees at the level of Licenciatura (5 years) and graduate degrees at the level of master's degree (2 years) and PhD (3–4 years) from the Graduate School. The Graduate School, founded in 1941, offers 222 different specializations, 109 Master's degrees and 40 PhDs.

  • Architecture and Urban planning
  • Agronomy
  • Engineering
  • Humanities and Education
  • Law and Government
  • Medicine
  • Social Sciences and Economy
  • Odontology
  • Pharmacy
  • Sciences
  • Veterinary

Rankings, stats & media

Go to overview page

Postgraduate Offers

View postgrad offers
This university profile is not a featured institution.
To get more in-depth information including courses, media and downloads, visit these profiles.

Suggested Courses