Primary tabs

Universiti Brunei Darussalam (UBD)


Universiti Brunei Darussalam (UBD) was established in 1985, opening its doors to the first intake of 176 students. Since then, UBD has seen an increase in the number of graduates, the introduction of new academic programmes, the enhancement of infrastructure and the development of graduate studies.
The university moved to its current location, Tungku Link, in 1995, an environment that is conducive for learning and research. UBD is guided by its four core values; people, expertise, relevance and leadership. Today, there are eight academic faculties, nine research institutes and six academic service centres ranging from Islamic Studies, Business, Arts, Science, Health Sciences, Asian Studies, Policy Studies, Education, Biodiversity and Integrated Technologies.

Faculty of Science
UBD School of Business and Economics
Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences
PAPRSB Institute of Health Sciences
Faculty of Integrated Technologies
Institute of Asian Studies
Sultan Hassanal Bolkiah Institute of Education
Academy of Brunei Studies
Institute of Policy Studies
SOAS Center for Islamic Studies
Main Campus: 
Admissions Contact: 
Ms Zalinawati Hj Mohaimin
Deputy Registrar (Admissions)


Tungku Link, Gadong
Bandar Seri Begawan
Bandar Seri Begawan  BE1410
Universiti Brunei Darussalam
Tungku Link, Gadong
Bandar Seri Begawan
Bandar Seri Begawan  BE1410

Follow and Share


Download Brochures

Tour Dates

Thursday, 18th Sep 2014
03:30 pm - 08:00 pm
Saturday, 20th Sep 2014
01:30 pm - 06:00 pm
Monday, 22nd Sep 2014
03:30 pm - 08:00 pm
Thursday, 25th Sep 2014
03:30 pm - 08:00 pm
Sunday, 28th Sep 2014
01:30 pm - 06:00 pm
Tuesday, 30th Sep 2014
15:30 - 20:00
For more information
The e-mail address is not made public and will only be used if you wish to receive certain news or notifications.
5 + 10 =
Solve this simple math problem and enter the result. E.g. for 1+3, enter 4.
By joining you agree to User Agreement , Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy