You are here


Sistema Universitario Ana G. Méndez (SUAGM)

Puerto Rico,
Puerto Rico View map
Puerto Rico


The Ana G. Méndez University System is the first private university in Puerto Rico, according to the Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System-IPEDS. The System is composed of four universities: Universidad del Este (UNE), Universidad Metropolitana (UMET), Universidad del Turabo (UT), Ana G. Méndez University –Virtual Campus and fifteen university centers throughout the Island. It has also established a university center in the community of Wheaton in the state of Maryland, three in the state of Florida, in the cities of Orlando, Tampa Bay and Miami and one in Dallas, Texas. The Board of Directors of the Ana G. Mendez University System, in harmony with its fiduciary duty to ensure the proper development of the University system, approved on March 28, 2012 the revisionof the new Vision 2015. The Strategic Vision statement is the main policy document to guide the long-term institutional development. The review process is coordinated by the Vice President of Planning and Academic Affairs covered a period of 12 months and included the direct and active participation of the entire SUAGM’s university community (Universidad del Turabo , Universidad del Este , Universidad Metropolitana,Sistema TV, Ana G. Mendez Virtual Campus and AGMUS campuses located in the United States.

Upcoming QS Events

Campus Locations

Test Preparation

Join QS Leap, the most advanced free test-prep platform in the world.