You are here


Technical University of Cluj-Napoca


Based in the Romanian city of Cluj-Napoca (Cluj, for short), this technical university is home to nearly 20,000 students, making it the second-largest university in the city. The Technical University of Cluj-Napoca was founded in 1948 and initially had two departments: thermotechnics and machines. The university now has nine faculties in Cluj-Napoca:

  •     Faculty of Architecture and Urban Planning
  •     Faculty of Automation and Computer Science
  •     Faculty of Civil Engineering
  •     Faculty of Machine Building
  •     Faculty of Electronics, Telecommunications and Information Technology
  •     Faculty of Materials and Environmental Engineering
  •     Faculty of Electrical Engineering
  •     Faculty of Building Services
  •     Faculty of Mechanical Engineering

University Highlights

QS Stars is a rating system that helps you select the right university based on your interests. It provides a detailed look at an institution, identifying which universities rate highest in the specific topics that matter to you, like facilities, graduate employability, social responsibility, inclusiveness, and more.
For more in-depth information about QS Stars, please click here.

Upcoming QS Events

Test Preparation

Join QS Leap, the most advanced free test-prep platform in the world.