You are here


University of Novi Sad

Dr Zorana Djindjica 1 Dr Zorana Djindjica 1 Novi Sad,
Serbia View map


The University of Novi Sad was founded on 28 June 1960. Today it comprises 14 faculties located in the four major towns of the Autonomous Province of Vojvodina: Novi Sad, Subotica, Zrenjanin, and Sombor.Out of 14 faculties of the University of Novi Sad, 9 are seated in Novi Sad. Seven of them operate in modern buildings built on the University Campus: the Faculty of Philosophy, the Faculty of Agriculture, the Faculty of Technology, the Faculty of Law, the Faculty of Technical Sciences, the Faculty of Sciences and the Faculty of Sport and Physical Education. The Faculty of Medicine is located on the grounds of the Clinical Center, while the Academy of Arts is housed partially in the immediate city center and partially in the Petrovaradin Fortress.Four faculties are situated elsewhere: The Faculties of Economics, Faculty of Civil Engineering and Teachers' Training Faculty in Hungarian are in Subotica, the "Mihajlo Pupin" Technical Faculty is in Zrenjanin, and the Faculty of Education is in Sombor.

University Highlights

Total students - 43,871


Total faculty staff - 2,743


Total students - 43,871

Total faculty staff - 2,743

QS Stars is a rating system that helps you select the right university based on your interests. It provides a detailed look at an institution, identifying which universities rate highest in the specific topics that matter to you, like facilities, graduate employability, social responsibility, inclusiveness, and more.
For more in-depth information about QS Stars, please click here.

Upcoming QS Events

Campus Locations

Test Preparation

Join QS Leap, the most advanced free test-prep platform in the world.