You are here


University of Regina

Regina View map


The University of Regina is home to 10 faculties, two academic units and approximately two dozen academic departments which have established reputations for excellence and innovative programs leading to Bachelor’s, Master’s, and doctoral degrees.

In Fall 2017, over 15,000 full-time, part-time, undergraduate, and graduate students enrolled at the University and our three federated colleges: Campion College, First Nations University of Canada, and Luther College. Our Colleges bring excellence and diversity to the educational experience we offer.

Our campuses are located on Treaty 4 and Treaty 6 land and the traditional homelands of the Métis. In Regina, our main campus and historic College Avenue campus are located within Wascana Centre, one of the largest urban parks in North America, providing an attractive study and work environment for our students, faculty and staff. And in the Fall of 2017 the University moved closer to becoming a smoke-free campus to reduce the health hazard caused by second-hand smoke.

Leaders in the critical area of experiential learning, our graduates leave our campus prepared to succeed in the world.  In 1969 we were the first university in Western Canada to offer co-operative placements, and we now offer the Co-operative Education & Internships Program in more than 50 programs in the Faculties of Arts, Business Administration, Engineering and Applied Science, and Science.

In addition to traditional co-operative programs and internship opportunities, our UR Guarantee Program provides students with access to critical academic, leadership and service opportunities throughout their undergraduate study. Students successfully completing the program should possess the skills and knowledge necessary to start their careers within six months of graduation. If a student is not successful, the University will pay for one year's worth (30 credits) of additional undergraduate tuition and course fees.

2015-2020 Strategic Plan
In November of 2014, the Board of Governors approved the University’s 2015-2020 strategic plan. Entitled peyak aski kikawinaw – Cree for “We are one with Mother Earth” – the plan builds on our rich heritage, recognizes the growing importance of our place in the world, and sets forth a bold collective vision for the future.  

The plan identifies and expands upon three key priorities – student success, research impact, and commitment to our communities – and includes Indigenization and sustainability as overarching areas of emphasis that contribute to our shared vision of being a national leader in developing educated contributors, career-ready learners, and global citizens while generating meaningful, high impact scholarship.  

Upcoming QS Events

Campus Locations

English language requirements

This institution accepts IELTS!
Find your nearest test centre and test dates.

Please check the specific English language requirements for your chosen course with the university.

Test Preparation

Join QS Leap, the most advanced free test-prep platform in the world.