You are here

University of Siena




< 2,000 USD

The University of Siena awards first cycle, second cycle and single long cycle degrees in the following fields: Economics, Pharmacy, Law, Engineering, Arts and Humanities, Arts and Humanities in Arezzo, Medicine and Surgery, Mathematical, Physical and Natural Sciences and Political Science, as well as several interfaculty degrees, generally carried out in one of the fifteen Departments.

Postgraduate education is carried out in postgraduate schools, master’s programmes, training, advanced training and refresher courses and summer schools, while postgraduate research is performed in the doctoral schools.

Students in Siena can be part of a real community of people motivated by a thirst for knowledge and learning, with attentive and approachable academic staff and many innovative services at their disposal.

The University of Siena runs 38 first cycle degree programmes, 1 single cycle degree programme, 4 single cycle degree programmes in the field of medicine and pharmacy regulated by European Union directives and 29 second cycle degree programmes. Amongst these degrees, one Bachelor and nine Master are taught entirely in English.

Students can choose from a wide selection of postgraduate courses, including doctoral degree programmes, specialization schools and master’s programmes, the latter being designed to offer specific training in the most innovative sectors.


Rankings, stats & media

Go to overview page

Postgraduate Offers

View postgrad offers

English Language Proficiency Requirements

This institution accepts IELTS!
Find your nearest test centre and test dates.

Please check the specific English language requirements for your chosen course with the university.

Featured institutions
To get more in-depth information including courses, media and downloads, visit these profiles.