You are here


Department of Accounting, Finance and Economics

170 Kessels Road Nathan Brisbane View map


Formally founded in 1971, Griffith University is a public research university in South East Queensland on the east coast of Australia.

As the university first opened its doors in 1975, the institution introduced Australia's first degrees in environmental science and Asian studies.

But what is so enticing about Queensland? Areas of beauty including:

  • Brisbane, the capital of Queensland, features the Queensland Museum and Sciencentre, Queensland Gallery of Modern Art, and Mt. Coottha, site of Brisbane Botanic Gardens;
  • Gold Coast which is famed for its long sandy beaches, surfing spots, inland canals and waterways. It’s also home to Dreamworld, Sea World and Wet’n’Wild.
  • Cairns and Whitsunday Islands should also be on your list too!

Although the main university can be found in Nathan, South East Queensland, there are more campuses to choose from. Spanning across three cities in South East Queensland, the five physical campuses are located at the Gold Coast, Logan, Nathan, Mt Gravatt and South Bank.

And let’s not forget about the digital campus located at your fingertips.

Upcoming QS Events

Campus Locations

English language requirements

The English Language test recognised by 10,000 institutions.
Find your nearest test centre and test dates.

Please check the specific English language requirements for your chosen course with the university.

Test Preparation

Join QS Leap, the most advanced free test-prep platform in the world.