You are here


University of Québec System

21 Rue Racine O, Chicoutimi, QC G7J, Canada Saquenay View map


The University of Québec is a system of ten universities with international influence. The multiple institutions of the university allow its students to learn all over Québec and in 54 different cities. The Financial Information of Universities and Colleges ranked its member institutions 10th in the nation overall and 1st among Canadian universities without a school of medicine.

The university's modern campus is home to approximately 40,000 students who can enjoy facilities like laboratories, workshops, renovated production studios and top quality athletic and cultural installations. It is important to mention that although the courses are in French, the university offers courses and certificates in French as a second language.

The University of Québec is characterised by variety and has a special focus on scientific, technological, social, artistic, and cultural innovation.

The ten institutions under the University of Québec are: Université du Québec à Montréal, Université du Québec à Trois-Rivières, Université du Québec à Chicoutimi, Université de Québec, the University of Quebec in the Outaouais, the University of Quebec in Abitibi-Témiscamingue (UQAT), the National Institute of Scientific Research, the École de technologie supérieure and the Télé-université.


Upcoming QS Events

Campus Locations

Test Preparation

Join QS Leap, the most advanced free test-prep platform in the world.