You are here

The University of Auckland


Study options

The University of Auckland offers an impressive range of study options with more than 120 different undergraduate subjects across eight faculties:

Conjoint degrees are also offered where undergraduate students can study for two degrees at the same time and complete these in a shorter timeframe than if studied individually.  

Research-led teaching

With the country’s highest concentration of top-ranked researchers, teaching and learning is informed by the latest research enabling undergraduates to benefit from this first-rate research reputation.

Student support

We provide extensive support services for all students including academic learning support, accommodation options, scholarships, counselling, sport and recreation facilities and many on-campus events.

Departments of The University of Auckland

Business School

Faculty of Arts

Faculty of Engineering

Faculty of Law

Faculty of Medical and Health Sciences

Faculty of Science

National Institute of Creative Arts and Industries

Rankings, stats & media

Go to overview page

47 Postgraduate Courses

View Courses