You are here

Yeungnam University


Yeungnam University was founded by former President of South Korea Mr. Park, JungHee in response to the need to cultivate human resources in the community that he is from. Educators in Yeungnam understands traditions and cultural heritage of Korea and Geongbuk region. As one of the Korea's leading private institutions, YU has over 23,000 undergraduate students, 3,000 graduate students and 1,000 faculty members and staff with fine facilities.

Korean Language Institute at Yeungnam University was founded on 2002 to help international students who were interested in learning Korean language and culture and further pursue their academic career with Yeungnam University. KLI offers courses that are focused on four skills; Listening, Speaking, Reading, Writing and also offers a variety of cultural programs for the students in order for them to understand to gain better understanding of Korea.

Rankings, stats & media

Go to overview page

Postgraduate Offers

View postgrad offers
This university profile is not a featured institution.
To get more in-depth information including courses, media and downloads, visit these profiles.

Suggested Courses