Bachelor of Science (BSc) majoring in Clothing and Textile Sciences Program By University of Otago |Top Universities
  • QS World University Rankings
  • QS Stars
  • Degree MBA
  • Study Level Bachelors
  • Duration 36 months
The Bachelor of Science (BSc) is a three-year undergraduate degree which enables each student to develop his or her own interests in a science subject (science major) and related subjects. Students may combine their major subject with other science subjects, as well as subjects from other disciplines across the University. The BSc degree requires students to major in at least one of the following subjects: Anatomy; Biochemistry; Botany; Chemistry; Clothing and Textile Sciences (no new enrolments); Computer Science; Ecology; Economics; Electronics; Energy Science and Technology; Exercise and Sport Science; Food Science; Genetics; Geography; Geology; Human Nutrition; Information Science; Land Planning and Development; Mathematics; Microbiology; Neuroscience; Oceanography; Pharmacology; Physics; Physiology; Plant Biotechnology; Psychology; Sport Development and Management; Statistics; Surveying; Zoology.

About University

COVID-19 Information:

The Covid-19 situation is rapidly evolving, and we recommend that all students considering Otago visit the dedicated website for the latest information If you have any questions that are not answered on our Covid-19 page, or questions about your individual circumstances, please contact AskOtago

Founded in 1869, Otago is New Zealand’s first University.

In the 150 years since, Otago has prided itself on being a research-led University with an international reputation for excellence. It is ranked 176 in the 2019/20 QS World University Rankings and in the top 100 in 15 subject areas.

It first received a Five Stars Plus QS Stars University rating in 2016.

Most undergraduate and postgraduate study takes place on the Dunedin campus, but the University also has Schools of Medicine and Health Sciences in Wellington and Christchurch, which are home to many leading medical researchers.

Otago offers more than 200 undergraduate and postgraduate programmes across four divisions:

Health Sciences



Otago School of Business

It also offers a Summer School, Study Abroad and Distance Learning programmes.

Latest Tweets

Latest Posts